Breaking news
  1. Lorenzo Tucker backs change of heart on cricket format
  2. Terryn Fray takes on Stephen Outerbridge in Bermuda Half-Marathon Derby
  3. Women’s cricket team Triangle Strikers head to Georgia
  4. Alje Richardson appointed Somerset’s league captain
  5. Cleveland County edge Western Stars in thrilling finish


Since becoming an Associate member of the ICC, the Bermuda national team has competed in a wide range of international competitions including the ICC Trophy, a competition which was proposed by Alma Hunt, the Bermudian delegate to the ICC, and arguably Bermuda’s most famous cricketer.

Notable achievements of the national team are reaching the semi-finals of the ICC Intercontinental Cup in 2005 and winning the ICC Americas Cup in 2006. Bermuda also played and won its first ODI in May 2006, only the fourth country to have done so. The greatest achievement of the Bermuda national team came on July 7, 2005 when the team from a country with a population of just 60,000 qualified for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007. Individual achievements include Irving Romaine, scoring Bermuda’s first century in an One Day International in August 2006. The Bermuda U19 team qualified for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup in Malaysia, 2008 and is the smallest country to compete in the competition.

The BCB has a comprehensive youth development program which uses the sport of cricket to improve the mental and physical health of Bermuda’s youth by engaging their bodies and minds and providing them with structure and discipline in a fun and safe environment. The Bermuda Cricket Board Development Program has won the ‘ICC Americas Region Best Overall Development Program Award’ seven times since 2005.

In August 2019, Bermuda hosted the ICC Americas T20 World Cup Regional Finals for the first time and competed against Canada, USA, and the Cayman Islands. Bermuda and Canada secured the final two places at the tournament and competed in the Qualifier in October and November in the UAE against, Scotland, Netherlands, Hong Kong, Oman, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Kenya, Namibia and Jersey.